They had a wonderful time! They sent me some amazing pictures, including some of the Northern Lights. Wow! They also said their guides were wonderful. All in all they were happy campers! Thank you again for your help.”
Mary, Travel Advisor February 2020

I can’t thank you enough for putting this trip all together. My search now stops for an Iceland tour operator. I will definitely be recommending you to my other clients who want to go to Iceland and to agents here looking for an Iceland trip.”
Peter, Travel Advisor January 2020

I spoke to the clients soon after their return. They were very satisfied, they had a great time. Everything had worked perfectly well and they were so surprised that the food was so good throughout their whole stay. They were very thankful for everything.Thanks for all your help with their itinerary!”
Mariana, Travel Advisor November 2019

I just spoke to the family and again they had the most amazing time and really felt Siggi was the prime reason and that he went “above and beyond” so thank you, thank you. Thanks again for your help and I look forward to working with you again soon.”
Sharon, Travel Advisor November 2019

Thanks to you and Iceland Encounter for the fantastic trip that we were able to provide for our photographers. It was an experience none of them will forget. Food, lodging, transportation and overall logistics were superb. And of course Dui took such great care of us.”
Jeff, October 2019

I just wanted to let you know that I spoke with my clients this morning and she said their trip was “fantastic” :) Everything was wonderful, they adored the guide and loved the hotels. Thank you again for all your assistance. I look forward to working with you again in the future.”
Lynn, Virtuoso Travel Advisor October 2019

They loved Iceland – they loved more than anything all of you – the people of Iceland he said are like no other with such a solid respect for one another. He loved the landscape and just everything.”
Patricia, Travel Advisor September 2019

Thank you so much for everything with the group in Iceland - they had the most incredible time! They said the entire trip was perfect, and they LOVED Klara - they could not stop raving about the experience!!”
Leigh, Virtuoso Travel Advisor September 2019

I heard back from the family today. Glowing commentary on your trip. “Thank you really cannot express how I/we feel overall!!! We had a phenomenal time!! Great plan & guides!!!! Whoo Hoo!!! We couldn’t have done it without you!!!”
Lauren, Virtuoso Travel Advisor August 2019

I did make time to call my client on Monday and he had rave reviews......particularly on Kristjan (guide). He said he was the best guide he's ever had anywhere. It´s so nice when a guide can take the pulse of the group and adapt everything to their preferences, and I understand Kristjan did just that. They loved him!! Now you're going to have to let me have him for all my future bookings! :) Now that I know how special he is..... They said the scenery was stunning and they particularly loved the cave and stopping in the thermal pools. They really had a wonderful time and I am so appreciative to both you and Kristjan for taking such good care of them. It was a great experience for them. Happy clients make a happy travel advisor! Will certainly look forward to working with you in the future.
Kimberly, Virtuoso Travel Advisor August 2019

I have exciting news to share…the family LOVED everything about the trip, most especially their guide and the areas they visited!! They felt that Klara (guide) was more of a family member rather than a guide. They adored the hiking and all of the activities. Thank you so much for creating this magical vacation for the family; all of your work is appreciated.
Amy, Virtuoso Travel Advisor August 2019

First and foremost - we had the best trip ever!!!You covered everything for us top notch. It was better than amazing. Our guides, our transportation, our places to stay were beyond A+. So thank you!!!!
Ellory, August 2019

Wonderful Feedback from my clients!! Thank you for again making us look like stars!! “This trip was exceptional! We absolutely loved our guide in Iceland, Olof, who showed us all the hidden sights in a huge 4X4 truck and tailored each day for us. We really were overwhelmed by the beauty of the places we visited—hiking a glacier and drinking 1100 year old water straight from the streams, visiting the volcanos and waterfalls that have shaped the landscape, trying out the special Tolt gait unique to the Icelandic Horses, taking an ATV ride to a remote waterfall then having dinner IN A CAVE! Unbelievable! You and the Iceland Encounters team did a tremendous job putting together a wonderful and full itinerary that was perfect for us. We look forward to another trip to explore a different part of Iceland, hopefully with Olof again!”
Catherine, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2019

We just returned from Iceland with many great photos and memories! What a wonderful place with so many nice vistas. A big part of our successful trip was the personal guide that Iceland Encounters paired us up with. He was fantastic!
John & Lisa, July 2019

My clients called me today to inform me that they had a fantastic time in Iceland! The entire family LOVED everything and had no complaints whatsoever. They were delighted with the guide, the accommodation, the service, the food, the various activities, the people they met along the way, and of course, they LOVED ❤️ Iceland! This itinerary was the perfect week in Iceland.
Marc, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2019

I’m sure Karen reported back to you how much we enjoyed our trip to Iceland and wanted to thank you personally for everything. I want to give a special thank you to our guide for 3 days. Snorri was simply outstanding. We enjoyed him very much and the children loved him. We enjoyed seeing Iceland through his eyes and especially enjoyed the trips to Thor’s Valley and the Westman Islands. The hikes to the hidden waterfalls were thrilling and the rib boat ride on the island was a huge highlight for all of us….we loved it! We also had the pleasure of hearing Snorri’s magnificent singing voice as we ventured into one of the caves on the boat! The trip definitely exceeded our expectations and Snorri was a big part of it!
Box, July 2019

We LOVED everything about Iceland. It was an amazing trip!! I would highly recommend our tour guide Klara. I can’t say enough amazing things about her. We really enjoyed all of our tours. Our favorite being the hike to the hot spring. We hiked for about 2 hours in the cold and then arrived at a hot spring where we changed into our swimsuits and bathed in the hot spring for an hour. It was amazing!
Beck, July 2019

I cannot thank you enough for all your help making this trip a success. The client had beyond a fabulous time and felt completely spoiled.
Ashley, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2019

Thank you for arranging an amazing trip to Iceland. If I had to give my favorite activity, I would say the glacier walk was super. That said, the true highlight of our trip was our outstanding host, leader, and tour guide, Baddi. Baddi not only shared his island and culture with pride, he also made us feel at home and blessed to see what we did.
Sarah July 2019

I am overdue with a very positive report on our pre-cruise in Iceland. It was a delightful experience. The balance of time in Reykjavik and in the peninsula was perfect. Please convey our total delight to Kristjan(guide) and his colleagues in Iceland.
Jim, July 2019

I finally got to talk to my clients today and they LOVED their trip! They adored Baddi (guide) of course and the highlight was the heli-tour to Deplar Farm .. We sure did make a great impression with our outstanding planning — thank you for that — great job!
Martha, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, June 2019

We had the greatest times on our trip. Thank you for your attention to every detail, having Martin with us and arranging to have the specific wonderful local guides on the adventures. Martin (guide) was wonderful and related so well with each family member. The accommodations, reservations-everything worked with this group of eleven. Thank you.
Jane, June 2019

Thank you very much! My clients returned and had a wonderful time on your trip! Nothing but wonderful compliments for your company and tour guide.
Debra, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, June 2019

We had a great time - in no small thanks to our FANTASTIC guide Snorri. He really made the trip - cannot say enough good things about him. Everything we did with him was terrific.
Mugford, June 2019

We had an absolutely great time in Iceland. For the most part, it was seamless. The fact that we had the drivers and super comfortable cars was so nice and totally worth it. Sola, our guide, was great--great sense of humor and showed us some great places that were not even on the itinerary. The sites were spectacular. The activities were excellently guided including the hiking, the horseback riding, the cave tour and the bicycle tour. Each guide was so knowledgeable. In particular, the glacier hike tour and bicycle guide were fabulous--and personal.
Lauren, June 2019

We all had a fabulous time in Iceland. It was one of the most beautiful countries I've seen, and although tourism has grown so much in recent years, compared to most other places in the world it is still relatively untouched, yet set up very nicely for tourism. The company you worked with was first-rate, and the itinerary they set up for our group was just perfect. We saw all the key sights, had all of the best experiences, at a leisurely pace that was do-able for all ages. The hotels were all very good, the bus comfortable and spacious, and we had a terrific guide and driver. I am already planning to go back sometime to hike and to see more of this country!
Janine, June 2019

They fell in love with Iceland, and their guide. They just loved their guide to death and highly recommend her to all travelers (Klara). Please tell her we are grateful.
Michael, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, June 2019

Just wanted to let you know my clients LOVED their trip and were even more impressed with their guide Sola who undoubtedly was the highlight of their trip. This couple have traveled extensively throughout the world and have exceedingly high standards so thank you for making this trip a memorable one for them. It was a pleasure working with you and hopefully I’ll have the opportunity to do so again in the future.
Freda, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, June 2019

The trip was fantastic – one of the better ones we have had over the years. Inga was a great guide, the hotels were perfect, the food fantastic and the scenery was stunning.
Sully, May 2019

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT! Best spring break ever.
Lilian, April 2019

My clients had an excellent time on their Iceland tour, they said: “It was great! Everything went like clockwork. I’m glad we had an extra day there. The guide took care of the entire trip.” Many thanks for following up and making me look good for suggesting Iceland Encounter for their trip.
Cliff, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, March 2019

They had a fantastic time, even though they didn’t have a chance to see the Northern Lights. They loved both of their hotels and all the arrangements. They enjoyed their guide Kristjan tremendously and were very, very pleased with his services and impressed with his knowledge and experience. They are thinking about coming back to Iceland with their two children, so I will definitely contact you and Kristjan again!
Lana, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, January 2019

The trip has been wonderful. We have seen and experienced a great deal. Unfortunately, the Northern Lights have remained hidden, but still we have had a blast. Kristjan is a terrific tour guide. His reputation has been reinforced by other guides and hotel managers. Definitely request him in the future for other clients.
Steve, January 2019

I wanted to thank you for helping us to make that beautiful trip. We had an amazing time! The landscapes, the adventures, the guide, the food, restaurants, everything spectacular. Thank you.
Pauline, December 2018

You guys NAILED it! The group loved every second of their trip in Iceland. Thank you so much for everything you put together for them!!! Here is their feedback: OMG what a trip! We loved every minute. If you use Iceland Encounter again, Baddi is your guide for sure! He was INCREDIBLE! Everything was perfect. I highly recommend The Retreat! What a way to get off an overnight flight. Food and relaxation AND we got to see the “public” Blue Lagoon and go into it and see what we were really getting. Very cool. Sand Hotel was very nice and there is a cute cafe across from it that we loved and at lunch and breakfast there. Hotel Ranga was great as well. Food was yummy and just cozy and quaint. All the touring was amazing. Honestly, it was a perfect trip. THANK YOU! Thank you for all of your guidance and for making these clients so happy!!
Sandi, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, October 2018

I had a great visit with my client yesterday regarding his recent trip to Iceland. They thoroughly enjoyed the trip. They thought the length of time was perfect and the hotels were great. They really enjoyed their time with Sola (guide). They said she was super knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to be with.They loved visiting the Blue Lagoon upon arrival. He thinks that helped to minimize their jet lag. They enjoyed their hiking and outdoor experiences in and around the Golden Circle. Of course, the highlight, was the wonderful light show that they experienced while having dinner at Hotel Ranga. He said is was spectacular. In summary, they loved their trip. I hope I have the opportunity to work with you in the future. You have been great to work with.
Susan, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, October 2018

I can not emphasize enough what an absolutely incredible weekend we had. We are on our way home now from airport and we loved every second of it. The trip was planned to perfection. I wouldn’t have done anything differently. The Retreat was fantastic and definitely a great way to end the trip. We are still basking in the glory of this trip - thank you again for everything..
Dannheim Group, October 2018

My clients loved their trip and had an amazing time in Iceland! They said their guide Thor, gets 10 Gold Stars! Couldn’t imagine doing this trip with anyone else. He made the trip come alive for them with his knowledge and all of the amazing places he shared with them. Always had something additional for them to see, if they were up to it, which they always were. They loved all of the activities that were included in the itinerary, but the highlight of the trip was the ATV Quadbikes! The guide who joined them for this was incredible. Cooked rack of lamb in the cave, with the corn beans and potatoes all carried on his ATV, very impressive and delicious. The last night in Reykjavik there was a festival in town with parades, bands and amazing fireworks. A great way to end their fabulous trip! I want to thank you for helping me plan such an amazing holiday for the Henderson’s. They are very special clients for me and you certainly made me look good.
Sheri, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, August 2018

We got back from Iceland yesterday and every aspect of the trip was just perfect. We loved the country itself; the hotels were fabulous and Snorri, our guide was truly amazing!!! I can’t say enough good things about him. We felt like he was part of the family. Everything you suggested was spot on.
Stacey, August 2018

We Can’t thank you enough for putting together such an amazing adventure for us. It was magical from start to finish. Loved the hotel, our tour guide, the weather (sunny everyday), the glaciers, the volcanoes. Just wonderful time had by all!
Merri, Ilene & Patti, August 2018

First feedback from my clients “We had an amazing trip, Ashley! We all cried when we had to say goodbye to Olof (guide)! I am sure that you will hear how wonderful she was from Carol and Matt. I hope that this gets back to the people in Iceland who book guides and they use her more often. Looking forward to going back to Iceland again, truly one of the most beautiful and fun trips we have taken and the food was incredible.....”
Ashley, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, August 2018

Before we get to far away from our Iceland trip, I wanted to share that the trip was perfectly planned for our family. First off, every day was completely different than the day before. Each day has an adventure component and the activity level was great! We loved the adventure of the ATVs and the river boat excursion in addition to the physical demands of the ice climbing. Having the local guides who were funny and adventurous was also AWESOME.
Matthews Family, August 2018

It has been a splendid trip for all four of us. Broi could not have been a better guide. My daughters kept saying today how much they missed him as he was so much fun. Your trip was organized beautifully, and we will recommend you any chance we get. Hope to return. Also tasting menu at Fishmarkadurin was probably best meal I have about ever had. Anywhere in the world. Thank you for making our summer so special.
Sunde, August 2018

We had a fantastic time. Thank you for arranging. Our guide, Klara, was excellent and was well versed in geology, history of Iceland, and in trails. We all felt incredibly grateful for the personal guide, Klara.
Amy, August 2018

Our itinerary was exactly what we asked for and very well organized. We thoroughly enjoyed all the activities but what really made the trip special was our guide Broi. He was very personable and answered all my daughters questions and she can really talk sometimes. He knew all the history of Iceland and the Sagas, explained the geology and knew about all the different volcanos. For example, instead of leaving us at the lava and volcano museum he went in with us and explained what we were looking at, he took us hiking and out for ice cream. We weren’t just dumped at an activity while he sat in the car waiting for us. Also all the activities we did on our own the volcano tour, paragliding and horseback riding were excellent. We were treated very well by everyone in Iceland. Thank you for a memorable vacation.
Michele, July 2018

I wanted to share with you the email I received from my client about their Iceland experience. By the way, I reminded them that you and Iceland Encounters deserved most of the credit for their memorable adventure. “Dear Kathy -I wanted to thank you so much for the most incredible and memorable trip to Iceland !!!! it was absolutely amazing and it was seamless and the most enjoyable trip we have taken !!! our guide was phenomenal and everything ran so smooth -the hotels were absolutely beautiful and again you did an extraordinary job!!! I can’t thank you enough!!!” Needless to say, I will be using you guys for any future Iceland requests.
Kathy, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2018

Wanted to thank you for a great trip. Our family had a wonderful time and we will recommend your company to all our friends. He best part of our trip was meeting Sola (guide) and making a great friendship. We felt like she was part of our family. Thanks for everything and Bon Vogage.
Ramin, July 2018

I have traded numerous messages with my clients since they returned from Iceland - and they had a wonderful time. Here are her comments from one of the messages we exchanged. “We had an awesome trip. The scenery was beyond beautiful and certainly gave us pause in how insignificant we are in the overall picture. Thanks for putting a most memorable trip together for us.”
Ron, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2018

I had a chance to talk to the clients today and let me tell you: I have never heard them rave about a trip so much! They said it was so wonderful, so exceptional, that they can’t even put it in the same category of previous trips. And that’s saying a lot: they are extremely well traveled, and I have booked them all over the world. They adored their guide (Snorri) and they say he was the best they ever had. They were blown away by the beauty of your country, by the experiences, by the wildness. Thank you SO much for putting together such an great trip. I am so pleased to get such a fantastic feedback from these dear clients, and I hope to be back in touch in the very near future.
Elliot, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2018

I heard from my client who is still on her trip. This is what she had to say about her Iceland Trip: “It’s pretty much impossible to say which place has been a favorite. Each so unique! I will say, though, that Iceland was a real surprise hit. It’s breathtaking there and so much to do. The package you put together for us was amazing! We had the best guide and many terrific adventures. I really feel we lucked out by choosing that country. We will go back for sure...”
Candace, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, July 2018

Everything is literally perfect!!!We have seen so much, our guide is absolutely amazing, hotels are great and we just love it here!!!.
Salzeider, July 2018

My clients had a wonderful time. Everything was amazing. And everyone really enjoyed themselves. The snowmobiling on the glacier/volcano was by far the highlight. They liked hotel Ranga and raved about their restaurant. Overall, a fantastic graduation/family vacation. Your services were fabulous as always and we appreciate the partnership.
Michelle, Virtuoso travel advisor, June 2018

Just wanted to tell you that our Iceland trip was great. We really were happy with the hotels you selected, restaurants you booked, guide and activities. Thank you so much! If you ever have any travelling families that wish to hear from someone who used your agency, I would be happy to have them contact me.
Julie, June 2018

I just wanted to let you know that our family had a safe and fun trip to Iceland last week. Stefan was a terrific guide and traveling companion. The hotels were top-notch, and the food was delicious everywhere we went. We wouldn't have changed a thing about the trip, other than that we wished we could've stayed longer. We hope to return to Iceland in the not-too-distant future!
Joelyn, June 2018

They loved it! Thought Iceland was delightful. Enjoyed their guides and all sites. Thank you for your excellent service. Appreciate it!
Amy, Virtuoso Travel Advisor, May 2018

Overall, I had a great time in Iceland. This guide was first rate – he knows Iceland like the back of his hand which is really helpful. One really special thing is seeing reindeer who are wild and only live in the eastern part of Iceland – he spotted them, and we “sneaked” up on them and I was able to get some decent shots (of wild animals). If the weather had been nicer, it would have been even more perfect. Please let Iceland Encounter know that I really enjoyed working with Kristjan (guide) and to thank him for a wonderful guided tour. Thanks for putting this trip together.
Andrew, May 2018

We had an excellent guide on our Iceland adventure. He was very knowledgeable about Iceland culture, history, and geology, also very polite, punctual, and a great conversationalist. He was an excellent driver, even in bad weather. Snorri (guide) was determined to make sure we had the best experience possible.
Chaffin, March 2018

They had a wonderful time – loved Iceland (even without Northern Lights as it was cloudy) One of the best short trips ever. They are very well traveled and said Thor was one of the best guides she has ever had. All is good ----- she gave the trip a A++++ rating. Thanks so much)!
Bettye, Virtuoso travel advisor, February 2018

My clients had a fabulous and relaxing time. Iceland is beautiful and unique, and the people are very welcoming. Dui (guide) was very informative and wonderful, he certainly made our trip fun and unique. They loved the gourmet food tour - that was one of the highlights of the trip and another favorite of theirs was the snowmobiling.
Michelle, Virtuoso travel advisor, February 2018

My clients loved their trip to Iceland! Kristjan (guide) was amazing; he was so helpful and pleasant---just the right amount of talking and being quiet. He had information about everything, and he took amazing photos that he shared with them. The weather was not too cold it was like New York in the winter. All the hotels were good, the organization of the trip was perfect, and the food was great at each location as well.
Kay, Virtuoso travel advisor, February 2018

Sola (guide) was great. We both enjoyed our time with her and thought that she was outstanding. The hike on the Glacier exceeded expectations. The hotels were great. The restaurants in Reykjavik were excellent. Thank you for putting together a very nice trip!
Chris R, February 2018

Just want to thank you for planning our Iceland trip. The Family had a great time! It was one of their best family trips. Boys LOVED snowmobiling and Blue Lagoon. What a beautiful and interesting place!
Laura, Virtuoso travel advisor, January 2018

They had a fabulous time. Reynir (guide) is great, he is personable, knowledgeable and so easy to spend time with. You put together a tremendous tour. Thanks again for all your help
Shari, Virtuoso travel advisor, December 2017

They both had a fabulous time. They thought the trip was well planned, loved the guide and especially loved the snowmobiling excursion. Thank you for all your efforts. You made them very happy clients.
Shonah R, Virtuoso travel advisor, December 2017

We are back from a delightful experience in Iceland. Begga (guide) was absolutely wonderful – we loved her! Everything worked well and we appreciate all you did to make it so enjoyable
Gayle H., Virtuoso travel advisor, December 2017

The clients said they are having an amazing time and specifically mentioned that they love Kristjan!! Thank you again for making this one happen!
Kimberly G., Virtuoso travel advisor, November 2017

The family had a great time. They enjoyed the pace of their itinerary as well as Stefan. Thank you for providing such a memorable trip for my client!
Arlene B., Virtuoso travel advisor, September 2017

You all are terrific!! It has been a pleasure working with you and I look forward to working together on more trips in the future. Once again, thanks so much to Rósa and everyone else who made this trip very special for the family. We did hear from them since they got back and they had a great time and experience.
Harlee R., Virtuoso travel advisor, September 2017

I heard from my clients. They raved about their guide Lars!! He was the best guide they have ever had anywhere! He made their trip. They were very happy.
Karen T., Virtuoso travel advisor, August 2017

I had the same wonderful guide that I had last year. It was like old home week and we had a great time. I think they do a good job.
Carla C., August 2017

It was an incredible trip and we all had an amazing time! Thor was the perfect choice for us.
Cindy G., August 2017

Nothing but raves for Karl from my client! They also LOVED The Sands Hotel. They discovered the bakery near-by and went as often as possible! Thank you for your excellent planning.
Suzy O., Virtuoso travel advisor, August 2017

The family was so happy with their trip! One of the best they have ever made! Everything was perfect and they really loved their guide! So send all the best to the people that work with you on this booking. We are so happy that everything worked out in a stunning way!
Linda G., August 2017

Very good and addressed all needs and concerns. Always willing to help and be there.
Christopher I., August 2017

We're back, safe and sound, from our Icelandic adventure. We had a great time, and it was wonderful (as always) to spend two-on-one time with our granddaughter. She was a good sport about trying new experiences and tasting the strange and unfamiliar cuisine of that country. Personally, I consider Iceland to be a once-in-a-lifetime travel destination. I want to compliment our tour guide - Borgthor Steffansson ("Thor") He was fun and knowledgeable, and he made our travels through Iceland more enjoyable than they would have been with a less personable guide. He was wonderful, and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is traveling in Iceland. Thanks for setting up our trip - everything went very smoothly.
Katy K., August 2017

You are a gem, Rósa! Thanks so much for what I anticipate to be a perfect ending to a fantastic journey with Kristjan, you, and Iceland Encounter!
Tom K., July 2017

I wanted to share my thoughts with you on our journey. Overall I would definitely give it a 10 out of 10. The weather certainly played a huge role in this as I kept thinking every day – wow , what a beautiful day so we were truly blessed for sure.
Malaka H., July 2017

Many, many thanks for a great 3 days here in Iceland! Lárus Karl Ingason was an absolutely, terrific guide and a really delightful companion. We are most grateful he was selected to accompany us. We are an older couple and consequently, Karl’s thoughtfulness, patience, good judgment and sense of humor were much appreciated. Without being the slightest bit overbearing, it was obvious he was always looking out for our welfare and comfort. He did so most effectively. He is a careful and knowledgeable driver and we felt entirely safe in his vehicle. In addition, Karl’s photographic skills and experience were a real plus. He couldn’t have been more helpful in making sure camera settings were appropriate and that we were able to get to the right places for taking good pictures. It was clear at all times Karl is extremely informed about Iceland’s history and culture, as well as current events. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with him for many hours and wholeheartedly recommend him without reservation. Most importantly, he is a delightful human being, a truly nice person, something that one can really appreciate if you’re going to be spending three full days together.
Lawrence S., July 2017

I'm in love with Iceland. I could stay two more weeks to hike, birdwatch, ride horses and try to see the Arctic fox. Not sure I've ever been anywhere as authentic and unspoiled. Everything was great. Wonderful itinerary. I want to plan a return trip, to the north coast and westfjords. And to see Northern Lights.
Norvell W., July 2017

A wonderful experience and service. Excellent guides.
Eli C., July 2017

Thank you for a wonderful time in Iceland. Everyone enjoyed the trip and your expert guidance was a big contributor! Guiding a group of 25 people with all age ranges is no doubt a big challenge, but you smoothed out the bumps with just the right touch. I know everyone enjoyed your commentary which had the perfect mixture of facts and humor. And the unscheduled visit to your family farm was a big treat beyond the convenience of the bathroom!
Bill W., July 2017

We had a blast on our trip! Thank you for working on the itinerary and all the research and changes along the way that you made.
Christie R., July 2017

We had a wonderful trip! Our guide Stephan was great and all was smooth. The weather even cooperated. Iceland is beautiful!!
Bonnie K., July 2017

We had an amazing time!! Thank you. We particularly enjoyed the ATV adventure. Horseback riding. And Vidar. He was the best.
Cyna C., June 2017

I finally connected with the clients and they LOVED every part of Iceland and in fact wished they had more time with Carl. They thought the photographer did a great job and even though the weather to a local might not have been great—they LOVED it. They just received “proofs” from the photographer and were going thru them all with fond memories. Thank you for all you did to help.
Virtuoso Agent, Leah B., June 2017

We have had a wonderful time thanks to you and our two great guides !!! Kristian and Berglind have been perfect for us-- taking care of all of us and seeing to our every need. We certainly recommend them to everyone!! We all love Iceland and thank you for your efforts in putting together a wonderful package for us.
Lettie G., June 2017

Thank you SO much for the wonderful trip for my client. I've spoken to them several times while they were in Iceland and they LOVED everything about their trip in Iceland! They adored Thor and told me today they miss him! He was great company and they invited him to dine with them several times. They said each day was amazing and they had no low points.
Virtuoso Agent, KC H., June 2017

Trip of a lifetime, amazing guides, all perfect!
Susie W., June 2017

Sadly, we did not meet in person during our wonderful stay in Iceland- and therefore wanted to use this avenue to express our appreciation for all support from your team. We were most impressed and very happy with our guide, Stefan. He has all the traits a great guide requires and offered us 5 fabulous days. He really was the perfect match for our group. We do look back on so many beautiful images, impressions, and marvelous food that it will take a while to process it all. Nonetheless, we wanted to send you a quick note reporting our happiness with the trip, and above everything, our guide Stefan. A heartfelt Takk and Thank you from all four of us.
Thierry C., June 2017

Iceland Encounter planned an amazing trip for us. Our guide was efficient, had a delightful personality and was very knowledgeable about Iceland. We saw everything that we wanted to see and then some. We wouldn't have changed a thing!
Sue S., March 2017

Thank you for a wonderful Iceland vacation. My family and I had a fantastic trip and you were correct about Boggi, he made the trip special in every way.
Kathy S., March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful guidance in planning our trip to Iceland. We fell in love with the country. Our guide Kristjan was amazing and after getting to know us the first day, reorganized our itinerary. He showed us his backyard. Iceland Encounters was wonderful in every aspect of the trip. I do not know what we missed, but the trip to Glacier Lagoon and Diamond Beach was one of the many highlights of our trip. Starting our trip with breakfast in the fishing village was the perfect way to be introduced to the country and gave us an insight into the culture of Iceland. I cannot spell or pronounce any of the places we visited, but can say the landscape is magical. Hiking on the glacier was a huge accomplishment for us. Lunch at the greenhouse was fun and delicious. Your clothing recommendations were spot on. The guided tour at the Harpa Concert Hall where our guide gave us an impromptu concert in the hallway and allowed us to attend a children’s school performance was perfect. The three-hour restaurant tour which turned into a six hour feast and celebration will not be forgotten. Our host Jon Felix was delightful and very knowledgeable. All hotel accommodations were great. The food no matter how small the town was excellent. Icelandic fish and chips was a good recommendation. Our dinner at Dill was extraordinary. Thank you again for helping to create an amazing vacation.
Jeffrey P., February 2017

We had a fantastic trip to Iceland. It is a beautiful country with so many diverse landscapes and weather patterns. It was a great short break and I would love to return during the summer months as we only saw a small area of the country. The itinerary was very well planned out. Our Iceland Encounters guide, Ragnheidur was pleasant, extremely knowledgable and enjoyable company.
Cheryl M., January 2017

Thank you for providing them with such fantastic service. I am so happy that they enjoyed their trip.
Virtuoso Agent, Jill G., October 2016

We had an outrageously incredible time and were constantly delighted with every new aspect of Iceland to which we were introduced. Your country is very special and unique! So many adventures and all of a fabulous calibre. Hard to pick a favorite! We loved Snorri and were so appreciative of his energy, humor, knowledge and skill. He was superb in working our schedule to meet the interests and demands of our crew. Truly an amazing experience and the perfect place to celebrate an engagement, two birthdays and life.
Beth E., October 2016

We wanted to thank you for all of your efforts in putting together our visit to Iceland. Everything went smoothly and according to schedule. We enjoyed the various hotels and thank you for making the restaurant reservations. We liked both restaurants. The Grill Market was probably our first choice. We also liked the hot dog stand. Oskar, who drove us on Tuesday and Sunday, was very pleasant. We really enjoyed the breakfast in Grindavik our first morning. The owner of the restaurant sat and talked with us while we ate. He was very pleasant and informative. The Blue Lagoon was very organized and well-run. It was probably the most "touristy" of all of the places that we visited. Teddy was fun to be with. He certainly knows his way around the country. All in all, a great trip. We will look forward to coming back to see some more of your beautiful country. Thanks again for making sure that everything ran smoothly. I know that it takes some effort to make everything appear effortless! When we come back to Iceland, we will certainly use your services again.
Doug H., October 2016

Words cannot convey what a wonderful trip we had last week. The itinerary, accommodations, weather, food and your beautiful country could not have been any more fantastic! Also, Oskar Olafsson made every part of the journey more special. Oskar obviously loves his country dearly and loves to share it, and his knowledge with we tourists! The places that he took us were indescribable to say the least. Thanks for all the hard work that you did on our behalf….also got to see the Northern Lights.
Jack W., October 2016

I wanted to thank you again for coordinating everything. The weekend was spectacular and everything was perfect.
Spencer P., October 2016

I spoke with my client and they had an amazing experience in Iceland. She said the guide was excellent and that they would highly recommend him. She liked how he was knowledgeable, flexible and never said no to a request. She thought all the accommodations were adequate and loved Hotel Budir. They were very pleased that we added the stop at the Blue Lagoon when they arrived. They were also glad we added the trip to Grimsey.
Virtuoso Agent, Carol J., September 2016

Thanks for helping plan an awesome trip - great country and great visit. Our guide was outstanding - he really made it an experience we could not have had on our own.
Joe B., September 2016

THANK YOU for a truly incredible vacation. Our trip to Iceland was our favorite family trip ever. Everything was planned perfectly. Our guide was fabulous. We cannot thank you enough. Would HIGHLY recommend you both to all of our friends. Can’t wait to plan another trip back!
Karen Z., September 2016

The trip was terrific – Iceland especially. Can’t say enough positive things about our guide, Sola. She was so lovely to be with for five days and took us to great places and enabled us to do some great hikes that we likely wouldn’t have found on our own. We feel so fortunate to be able to use these private guides – it makes the trip so much less stressful and enables us to do much more in a day than we could do if we were driving ourselves, navigating, etc.
Marilynn K., September 2016

The Iceland portion of our trip went well and without a hitch. The hotel we stayed at was conveniently located in the center of town. The guides were very good. We enjoyed every minute of our time in Iceland. We originally decided to go there out of curiosity and because Iceland Air makes it so convenient. But we found that Iceland had much to offer for tourist like us. The moon-like surface, the geothermal sites, the waterfalls, etc. were great. The itinerary you helped put together was just right.
Andy O., September 2016

Our family had the most awesome trip to Iceland! We loved everything we did, and our guide, Snorri, was outstanding! He made the trip especially interesting and fun. He is very knowledgeable with diverse interests so it was such a treat to be with him all week. We miss him! We loved Iceland and want to return.
Karen K., September 2016

We loved grill market and fish company! Volcano and glacier tours were our faves !!! Tour guide on glacier - Bia- amazing!! Valdi- amazing! Loved Frioheimar- delcious and unique lunch and experience. A do not miss. Lava Restauarnt at blue lagoon- really beautiful and good too. Safari jeep tour in second day- awesome and hiking. Great country- wld def come back!!!
Nina J., August 2016

Iceland Encounter made our journey to Iceland most enjoyable and worthwhile. Our guide Teddy was most enjoyable, knowledgeable, and provided a great local flavor to the journey. Our hotel was centrally located and comfortable. Our transfers were comfortable, friendly, and reliable. I would recommend them for anyone wanting a customized visit to Iceland.
Michael H., July 2016

I just received a GLOWING report from my client. Said the trip was the #1 Adventure trip they’ve ever been on—and they’ve had a few. LOVED Thor especially.
Virtuoso Agent, Martha R., July 2016

The clients had the BEST time in Iceland. Thank you so much for making this the most memorable trip for them, and for all the hard work – you are awesome and it’s so nice to work with partners like you!
Virtuoso Agent, Lana S., July 2016

Iceland was FANTASTIC. I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Stefán Gustafsson as a guide/driver. He was the perfect balance of information and peace. He put up with cranky teens (and adults) and had a tremendous amount of knowledge about the geography and geology.
Laura M., July 2016

I heard from her today and she had only GREAT things to say about the trip. They absolutely LOVED the trip and their guide made it a lifetime experience. They now want to come back in the winter. She said the restaurant suggestion were perfect and the kids enjoyed a trip and did not complain. Thank you for an incredible trip.
Virtuoso Agent, Margaret W., June 2016

The trip was really good. The planning of where to go was perfect. The restaurants were fabulous, especially fish company. We also like fish market and lamb at Ostabuddin. The best part was Valdimir. He was great fun and interesting and we all had similar senses of humor. The Ranga hotel was really nice with a terrific dining room, and we liked the look of the hotel as well. The Klauster restaurant was also excellent. We felt comfortable and safe in Iceland.
Nancy M., June 2016

My family and I are back from our absolutely fabulous trip to Iceland. We had a great time and I wanted to thank you and your company for everything that you did for us. All of the accommodations, tours, logistics, and recommendations were wonderful and flawless. We met great people and learned a great deal about Iceland, its people, its culture, and its incredible natural beauty. Hotel Alda was perfect for us as was Hotel Grimsborgir. The activities you arranged for us were all spectacular. We particularly enjoyed the glacier hike and the trip down into the volcano, but everything else we did and saw was excellent as well. Our guide, Solrun Jonsdottir (Sola) was absolutely perfect. She quickly understood us and our desires and she added a great deal to our trip. She was a great source of information, and our life has been enriched by getting to know her. I have passed all of our experiences and thoughts on to our travel agent in the US so she knows how pleased we were with all your good service and have highly recommended you and your company to her for future use for future clients interested in a great trip to Iceland. We had the fortunate experience of watching Iceland beat England last Monday with about 10,000 other Icelanders in the square in Reykjavik and that was an added bonus. While yesterday's game did not have the same happy ending, Iceland now has 4 more fans in the world. Afram Iceland!
Richard S., June 2016

It was awesome, everything I was hoping for. The itinerary was very busy, but we knew that would be the case. But we hit everything we should have and a great mix of activities. Thank you for all your help!
Richard E., May 2016

They were really surprised the way you reorganized accordingly with weather situation or other circumstances their daily program without waiting for the client to request it, he said Iceland Encounter is the best Virtuoso supplier.
Virtuoso Agent, Ana M., April 2016

The team at Iceland Encounter put together a perfect itinerary for our family of four - on two weeks' notice! Omar guided us through the wonders of the frozen countryside and caused us to fall hopelessly in love with this country. We saw remote areas only accessible via a 4X4, we could adjust our planned itinerary when we wanted, and the two photographers in the family had the chance to linger to get the perfect shot. We were sad to leave after a week, but we'll be back. Janet D., January 2016

We had a wonderful week in your country! We saw everything we’d hoped to see, and things we hadn’t even known existed. A great deal of the wonderfulness we owe to Thorey. We couldn’t have asked for a more delightful, knowledgable, interesting, friendly and competent guide. We will recommend Iceland Encounter and Thorey to anyone we know who’s planning a visit to Iceland. Also, we were very happy with your restaurant recommendations and other tips--and the champagne and goodies awaiting us at the last hotel was a delightful and most welcome surprise. Thank you! Don and Paulina S., October 2015

Kristjan was an especially great guide. They had a wonderful time overall and the said she wouldn't change anything! Thanks again.
Virtuoso Agent, Tanney, September 2015

OMG - wonderful, fantastic - words do not describe!!! This was an excellent trip and thank you so much for putting it together for us. Liza G., August 2015

Our Iceland adventure was amazing. The itinerary was exceptional and although it would have been great to have an extra day here we had three action packed days. The guide, Stefan was outstanding and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The country hotel was incredible and the mountain guide who took us up the glacier was one of the most interesting people I had ever met. The transport to/from the airport went well. Having the day free before we started definitely worked for us as we were able to see a bit of the capital at our own pace.
Hayes family, August 2015

We just finished our first week and wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed touring with Egill. We have traveled as a family all over the world and have never had a more enjoyable relationship with a guide. Egill is knowledgeable, interesting and friendly. It was like traveling with an additional family member.
Eric D., August 2015

Thank you for the most amazing week in Iceland. My only regret was not having my other two children with us. Our days were fabulous and coming home to cars and traffic was a little bit of a culture shock, even when gone only 6 days. Elizabeth and I went to our little beach nearby to watch the sunset, but not quite the same, to say the least when think about sunset at Hotel Ranga.
Betsy S., August 2015

Clients report that they are delighted and that the guide is awesome and perfect for them. Please pass that on to the guide. Thank you and congrats!
Virtuoso Agent, David., August 2015

I arrived back last night after a great week in Iceland. Encounter Iceland made sure all our reservations were correctly made and airport transfers worked. We had a great guide, Vidar Helgason, who took us to many off-the-beaten-track areas for hikes and general sightseeing. Reykjavik was a fun little city as well. You should keep Encounter Iceland on your good list. Definitely a destination that is worth going back to, as we saw only about 1/3 of a very interesting and varied country. Thank you for your efforts in making this work out so well.
Bill A., August 2015

We had a wonderful trip! Thank you for organizing such a fantastic itinerary and guide, and for making it all so easy. We all had a great time.
Rebecca K., July 2015

Iceland above and beyond – both hotels first and the last night – brilliant! The tour operator and the guide were awesome and the trip was brilliant from beginning to end. Egill our guide didn’t talk too much or too little – it was great. Flatey Island was amazing, the accommodation was suffice and the food was incredible! One of the best places I’ve been to.
Rachael, July 2015

Our Iceland trip was both epic and magical. Our guide Kristjan was tremendous - the best guide we've ever had on any of our trips, and a truly special person.
Ken F., June 2015

We are very happy with all our experience in Iceland, we fall in love with your country, your people.... With All, it's a very special place!!! Our trip was perfect! We were talking all these days how wonderful was everything, tank you very much! You were very nice and Sola was amazing!
Hope we can come back soon and being writing you for a new trip, we are gonna recommend you with our friends and family a lot! Thanks again for everything!
Becky S., June 2015

My client had a fabulous (albeit cold) time! They were very impressed with their guide, loved their culinary tour and also enjoyed their drop into a local ‘farm’ to hear about the impact of the volcanic ash. Thanks so much!
Virtuoso Agent, Jo F., June 2015

We thank you for the beautiful tour you have arranged for us. Especially Steinar was a very great guide. We enjoied Iceland so much. If we are able to travel again to Iceland we would be happy to contact you. You have such a beautiful country.
Annemarie R., June 2015

Just wanted u to know how thrilled we all were with our trip. Bryndis could not have been better. She took great care of us, was a terrific historian n a superb guide. We had a great time.
Simon A., June 2015

It was amaaaazzing! Best vacation EVER! Thank you so much for everything! You did an awesome job! Our tour guide gets 5 stars!
Hannah H., May 2015

I wanted to say thank you for organizing an amazing itinerary for our company trip to Iceland. You exceeded our expectations at every level. The events, the restaurant and food choices, were perfect.
Darren E., May 2015

We just returned from a fun adventure in Iceland. Many thanks to Rosa and Kristjan, for organizing, and re-organizing our itinerary. As a storm was to roll in, Kristjan made sure we fulfilled our goal to see as many of the sites and sounds as possible. We not only went to waterfalls, but we went inside and over as well! Great local stops for fresh tomato soup, fresh fish and fine dining. The 'super jeep' helped us travel through ice and winds, and we even got a glimpse of the Northern Lights!
Holley and Phil M., February 2015

The Forts raved about their trip! They felt that having a private tour and guide was definitely worth the extra cost, which wasn’t that much. They got so much more information and enjoyment. The flexibility was great also, especially when they ran into weather issues. They ended up loving the western part of Iceland the most!
Carrie M., Virtuoso travel advisor, February 2015

A very big thank you for organising our fantastic stay in your beautiful country. Kristjan was an excellent guide and everything went as well as could be expected making for a very relaxed enjoyable time for us all. Thank you also for Andy's complimentary birthday dinner in Reykjavik. We enjoyed the food and restaurant so much that we returned for our last night! We will cherish very happy memories in Iceland.
The Watson family, December 2014

Every step of it was perfect! We loved our guide, Thor; our itinerary was interesting and diverse; we DID get a wonderful evening of northern lights; and your city's New Year's eve celebration was simply AMAZING!! I am not sure any other future New Year's party will compare.
The Morrison family, December 2014

It is difficult to avoid superlatives when reviewing Icelandic Encounters. Everything of course went smoothly, but that is only what one can expect. There were so many extras above and beyond the "smoothly". KristÍn had noted my interest in the Icelandic sagas, and attributed us a guide who is an expert in the field. A writer and a poet, Friđrik took us under his generous and hugely erudite wings, and put up cheerfully with eight solid days of our relentless questioning, at the same time ensuring our every comfort and humouring our every whim. Needless to say he has become a friend, and we look forward to our next meeting in or even out of Iceland.
Nick M., June 2013

This was a fantastic experience. It is has been one year since our trip and we are still talking about how much fun we had and how much we want to go back. Everything was planned perfectly to maximize our time there. Snowmobiling and hiking on a glacier. Waterfalls. Geysers. Volcanos. Museums. Touring a geothermal plant. Blue Lagoon. Travleing with our guide, Valdimar, was amazing. He took such good care of us. I fell in love with Iceland.
Lisa M., January 2013

We would not hesitate to give Iceland Encounter the highest marks! Our trip was the perfect combination of trekking and touring. We had a group of 22 New Yorkers ranging in age from 19-65. Erling knew exactly how to "manage" all of us. He worked terrifically well with us as we were planning our trip and designed a custom itinerary based on our requests--EXCEPT that he designed it in a way that far surpassed our expectations. Our trip was fun, informative and diverse. Every meal was fantastic (even on the trek), the hotels were top notch, and every detail attended. Iceland is a geographic and cultural marvel--and Erling brought it to life for us. All of us look forward to a return trip with Iceland Encounters!
Laura C., August 2011